Posts by JimRidesThis!

It's ages since I had to pay an admin fee --- a purchase from the USA --- it can add a disproportionate cost and really grates.

I’ve had some experience of customs and Post Office admin fees recently, buying parts for the Buell. Even so, with the shipping, customs and admin fees, the top end gasket set I had shipped from Idaho still worked out a lot cheaper than buying the same kit from Europe (couldn’t find one in the UK).

eBay/PayPal have a scheme where you pay it all upfront rather than get a nasty surprise and a trip to the parcel office to pay-up and pick-up. It’s worked for me a couple of times. It’s also worth remembering that if your package is under £125 value (inc shipping), there’s no customs charge (that’s from the States, not sure if it’s the same from Japan or elsewhere).

I’m not certain this is in the right place Craig, do move it if not.

I’ve got the Buell partially stripped down at the moment. There’s a tubular bracket at the front which, thanks to the minimal mudguard, is in the firing line for anything and everything that gets spat up by the front wheel - it was very, very rusty =O.

I could have stripped and painted it but I thought powder coating might be a more durable solution. I used a local firm - Powder Coating Carlisle and am happy to report they did an excellent job for a very reasonable price:thumbup:. I’m now looking around for more things to powder coat ^^.

https://powdercoatingincarlisle.co.uk

I’ve got no complaints about my OEX camp bed as mentioned above. Perfectly sturdy for sitting on - I probably won’t bother taking my chair next time I go camping, I rarely use it anyway.

Yep, I’m with Andy on this one. It’s your call Craig. Personally, while I do use my phone for photos occassionally, I hardly ever use it to post to forums. iPad yes, phone, no.

songs of the paddle is handy website also , been there before .

All good info